Chen-Pin Fishing Harbor

The Bollard

Ocean, the origin of Keelung—In this city with deep marine culture, the harbors is the usual of Keelung. In this usual, with rich catch yield and coexistence with ocean and people, is the most unusual usual. If you explore carefully, you can find the beauty of deep culture and the past of history in some clues from harbors.

The unusual usual—When ships approaching harbors, they need mooring bollard to keep steady. The mooring bollards don’t look striking but there are many shapes, colors, and fill with local features. That is important existence for Chen-Pin Fishing Harbor. The interesting scenes just like the forest mushrooms came from the ground which was produced by the mooring bollards that made by local materials and casting molds. Making the image of mooring bollard become bigger than original ones, they will generate a representative image fort the harbor which is a interesting feature.

Previous
Next

Artist: The Bollard
Material: Steel Structure and Float-Balls Made by Recycle Milk Bottles
Size: 640x390x400cm
Period: 2019

The Concept of Creation

Ocean, the origin of Keelung—In this city with deep marine culture, the harbors is the usual of Keelung. In this usual, with rich catch yield and coexistence with ocean and people, is the most unusual usual. If you explore carefully, you can find the beauty of deep culture and the past of history in some clues from harbors.

The unusual usual—When ships approaching harbors, they need mooring bollard to keep steady. The mooring bollards don’t look striking but there are many shapes, colors, and fill with local features. That is important existence for Chen-Pin Fishing Harbor. The interesting scenes just like the forest mushrooms came from the ground which was produced by the mooring bollards that made by local materials and casting molds. Making the image of mooring bollard become bigger than original ones, they will generate a representative image fort the harbor which is a interesting feature.

The bus stops—Through the actions about “homing and leaving”, taking about the possibility of enter the space we called bus stop by our bodies to empathy with harbor culture. With soft outside and furry texture, forest mushrooms, mooring bollards on the harbor, or the rainforest under the sea—coral reef, all about ecological chain, creatures in the society, sweet home belongs to people. Walking into inside, the scene transfer to the bus stop which seems like under the sea with the actions “homing and leaving”. Rather than saying it is a space which we call it nest, it will be more closer to saying the creatures “inhabit”in nests. Just like the residents!

About the Artist

Divooe Zein Architects

Established in 2003, Divooe Zein Architects is located on the back hill of the Shuangxi Yangmingshan National Park just outside of Taipei, Taiwan. The designs of the team take on a holistic approach that considers the building, environment, perception, and other factors. The team has worked on the renovation of historical buildings, innovative design of research institute, experimental housing, hotels, and more. Since 2014, it has been exploring the use of lightweight materials, as well as the applications and potential of composite materials.

Divooe Zein, the founder & director of Divooe Zein Architects. Zein was raised up in Palau islands and studied in the international school SDA. After his practice of architecture, he established Divooe Zein Architects in Taipei and started the journey and field studies back and forth in between Bali islands in Indonesia and Taiwan from 2003 until now. At 2014, he established siu siu – Lab of Primitive Senses in Taipei, and started the teaching work in Shih Chien University Department Of Architecture in Taiwan.

Chen-Pin Fishing Harbor​

Close Menu

正濱漁港

城市中的舶

海洋,基隆的起點—這個以海洋文化為底蘊的城市,漁港,是基隆的日常。在這樣的日常中,豐盛的漁獲,與海洋共存共榮,則是最不平凡的日常。若仔細地探索,就能從港灣的蛛絲馬跡,發現深厚文化和歷史過往的美好。

不平凡的日常—港口的船舶靠岸時,需要碼頭上的繫船柱(Mooring Bollard)穩定漂泊。看似不起眼、卻有各種形狀、顏色、也極具當地特色的的繫船柱,是支持正濱漁港重要的存在。其因應當地材料、鑄造模具而產生隨興的各種有趣、有如森林蘑菇般從地面冒出的情景,將繫船柱巨大化後,產生抽象而深刻的形象代表,更形成漁港極為有趣的特色。

上一篇
下一篇

創作者:自然洋行建築事務所
作品名稱:城市中的舶
數量:1
尺寸:640 x 390 x 400 cm
年代:2019
材質:鐵件骨架、漁網

海洋,基隆的起點—這個以海洋文化為底蘊的城市,漁港,是基隆的日常。在這樣的日常中,豐盛的漁獲,與海洋共存共榮,則是最不平凡的日常。若仔細地探索,就能從港灣的蛛絲馬跡,發現深厚文化和歷史過往的美好。

不平凡的日常—港口的船舶靠岸時,需要碼頭上的繫船柱(Mooring Bollard)穩定漂泊。看似不起眼、卻有各種形狀、顏色、也極具當地特色的的繫船柱,是支持正濱漁港重要的存在。其因應當地材料、鑄造模具而產生隨興的各種有趣、有如森林蘑菇般從地面冒出的情景,將繫船柱巨大化後,產生抽象而深刻的形象代表,更形成漁港極為有趣的特色。

公車站—藉由「歸巢、離巢」行為,談談關於透過身體進入公車站空間,共感漁港文化的可能性。外型柔軟的質感、是森林的蘑菇、是漁港的繫船柱、也可能是海裡的熱帶森林 – 珊瑚礁島,都是生態鏈、社會上許多生物、人們重要的家。走進內部轉變成如同海中的公車站,產生歸巢、離巢的行為,與其說是空間,還不如更接近生物在巢裡「棲息」,彷彿像海港的居民用自己獨特的方式活著、動著、和大家共同交流著。

本作品地點選在公車站改造、做為重要入口意象,象徵藝術與居民交流的首站,透過棲地孕育生命的想法,藉「巢」、「繫船柱」的巨大化,以不同的角度讓大家與港口再次相遇,感受來自正濱漁港的風情。

創作理念

藝術家介紹

自然洋行建築事務所

自然洋行成立於2003 年,工作室位於台灣台北外雙溪陽明山國家公園後山,主要設計思考著重於建築、環境、感知等複合因素規劃而成的完整場域。其中包含歷史建築物改造、新型態研究機構及部分實驗性住宅、飯店等。並於2014 年起持續探索輕質、異材質構造及其運用向度可能性發展。

曾志偉 自然洋行創辦人

1973 出生於台灣,幼時成長於帛琉群島並就讀S D A 美國國際學校。2003 年起往返旅居峇里島進行長期建築環境田野調查、成立自然洋行建築工作室,2014 年於台北成立少少- 原始感覺研究室,並於2015 年任教於台灣實踐大學建築系。