Chen-Pin Fishing Harbor

Ayo’s Keelung Summer Memory

Ayo, real name KAO,CHENG-YU, is a new generation worker for cuisine. 

In the beginning, he shared his meals on social media everyday and became popular then. Many electronic media were focusing on his posts and had interviews with him. He learned cooking with grandma and mother when he was a little boy, developed solid cooking fundamental by constantly sees and hears from his family. Ayo’s cook integrates traditional cook style and new style in the current, completely presents the soul of meals.

In recent years, Ayo actively expands cooperation relationship and participates activities about cuisine, such as recipes designs, cooking demonstrations, and market events. He published the first recipe book Taiwan style bento in 2019.

Artist: Ayo
Title:Ayo’s Keelung Summer Memory
Open:10.12, 10.26 12:00 
Place: No. 27, Zhengbin Rd., Zhongzheng Dist., Keelung City880 x 360 x 400 cm
Note:limited offer for 50

The Concept of Creation

The squids and hairtails are rich catch yield in Keelung from midsummer to early autumn. Now is the right time to enjoy the delicious fishes.

The squid rice ball made by Japanese traditional cuisine style. After salted the squids, put it into oven. The roasted squids smell mouth-watering, stews with Koshihikari rice and soup stocks together to be stewed rice, renders perilla and kumquat to be more palatable. The stewed rice is fill with ocean flavor and the squid tastes fresh and sweet. When you chewing the rice, the sweet taste will spread out in your mouth.

The impressions of hairtails cooking are pan-fry or deep-fry, only those ways to cook hairtails that will be delicious. Throw it off. The hairtails will be boneless and only leave fish flesh this time. To roll with air-dried tomatoes to be hairtails rolls with western cuisine style, to roast the rolls to be crispy. After cooked as this way, the hairtails will taste refreshing and smooth, also with natural rich fish tallow taste.

Grilled Chikuwa is speciality food of Keelung. Normal taste way is cut into slices, dip with some thich soy sauce or sweet chili sauce, or sauté with vegetables. This time, Ayo present this cuisine by japanized western food style to tuck mozzarella cheese into Chikuwa and bake with special coating batter. The Chikuwa with fresh and chewy taste is match with milk-smell, soft cheese and crispy skin, how an interesting food Chikuwa!

▲Remark: Bento start selling at 12:00 PM, Saturday, October 12th and at 12:00 PM, Saturday, October 26th. Limited to 50 servings a day, available while stocks last.

About the Artist

Ayo

Ayo, real name KAO,CHENG-YU, is a new generation worker for cuisine. 

In the beginning, he shared his meals on social media everyday and became popular then. Many electronic media were focusing on his posts and had interviews with him. He learned cooking with grandma and mother when he was a little boy, developed solid cooking fundamental by constantly sees and hears from his family. Ayo’s cook integrates traditional cook style and new style in the current, completely presents the soul of meals.

In recent years, Ayo actively expands cooperation relationship and participates activities about cuisine, such as recipes designs, cooking demonstrations, and market events. He published the first recipe book Taiwan style bento in 2019.

Close Menu

正濱漁港

Ayo的基隆夏日記憶

小卷與白帶魚是基隆盛夏到初秋盛產的漁獲,現在享用正是時候。

小卷飯糰選擇以偏日式傳統料理的作法呈現,將小卷醃過再炙烤,炙烤後的小卷噴香迷人,與越光米、高湯一同煮成炊飯,最後配上紫蘇和金桔來提味,吸滿了海潮風味的炊飯,小卷自然鮮美,甜味也會慢慢在咀嚼米飯時擴散到口腔中。

拋下了過往心中白帶魚只能用乾煎或油炸才好吃的印象,這次將白帶魚去骨去刺只留清肉,與解膩的風乾番茄捲成帶點西式風味的白帶魚卷,最後高溫串烤至酥香,經過這樣的料理方式,白帶魚入口後能讓人感覺清爽細緻,也能感受到天然豐厚的脂香。

炭烤吉古拉是基隆才有的特產,最常見的吃法不外乎是切片沾油膏、甜辣醬吃,不然就是與蔬菜一起快炒,Ayo這次將以日式洋食的作法來呈現,將馬札瑞拉起司塞進吉古拉中並裹上特製麵衣烘烤,吉古拉的Q勁與鮮味,搭配著起司帶出的奶香與柔軟,加上酥脆的外皮,吉古拉也可以這麼有趣。

▲備註:便當開賣時間為10/12(六)、10/26(六)中午十二點,限量50份,每人限購2份,售完為止。

創作者:Ayo
作品名稱:Ayo的基隆夏日記憶
數量:限量50份,售完為止
時間:10.12(六)、10.26(六)12:00
地點:基隆市中正區正濱路27號左側

創作理念

Ayo的基隆夏日記憶|咖哩海鮮炒麵麵包配季節沙拉、小卷飯糰與吉古拉起司卷

台式的咖哩風味的炒麵是基隆許多小餐館常見的料理,各家都有獨特的咖哩配方,Ayo 將以深受基隆人喜愛的咖哩炒麵結合煎烤時令海鮮放入麵包中,配上解膩的蔬菜沙拉,重新詮釋他從小熟悉也難以忘懷的滋味。

炭烤吉古拉是基隆才有的特產,這次將以日式洋食的作法來呈現,將馬札瑞拉起司塞進吉古拉中並裹上特製麵衣烘烤,吉古拉的Q勁與鮮味,搭配著起司帶出的奶香與柔軟,加上酥脆的外皮,吉古拉也可以這麼有趣。

而小卷與白帶魚是基隆盛夏到初秋盛產的漁獲,現在享用正是時候。

藝術家介紹

不務正業男子 Ayo

新生代飲食工作者,本名高承祐。最初在社群上分享每日便當料理而廣受注目,受到多家線上媒體關注並採訪報導。從小向外婆和母親學習做菜,耳濡目染間養成扎實的料理底蘊,能融合傳統與新式詮釋,道地呈現在地飲食的精神。

近年積極拓展各種料理相關的合作與活動,包括食譜設計、料理示範呈現、市集活動等。於 2019 年發行個人第一本食譜書《台味便當》。

正濱漁港

Close Menu