Agenna Shipyard

Rainbow Work

At Agenna Shipyard, “Rainbow Work” is ready to unfold the beauty of rainbow in our eyes. The combination of sunshine and water will produce the beautiful rainbow. To set off Agenna Shipyard, which fill with history vibe, by a fresh energy. This artwork presents “diversity” and “coexistence” that rainbow means to be, symbolizing the coexistence with art and nature, history and modern, even the coexistence and connection between human and nature. “Rainbow Work” is the artwork which show at a particular moment in a day. Hoping to bring the happiness feeling to people like a surprise, also bring a whole new look for Agenna Shipyard.

★Remark: Rainbow Work open from 10:00 to 17:00 . The timing of Rainbow appear depends on the weather and sunlight angle. If it is cloudy, rainy, or sunlight not strong enough, rainbow will not appear. Suggesting viewing time: 09.26-09.29→14:45-15:45/09.30-10.06→14:35-15:45/10.07-10.13→ 14:20-15:30/10.14-10.20→14:20-15:30/10.21-10.27→ 14:05-15:15/10.28-11.03→14:05-15:15/11.04-11.08→13:50-15:00。

Previous
Next

Artist: Takahide Mizuuchi
Title:Rainbow Work
Material: Sprinkling System (Sprinkler, Motor Pump, Header Tank)
Size: Dimensions Variable
Period: 2019

The Concept of Creation

From the past till now, rainbow has been stand for many meanings and legends, as “there’s treasure in the end of rainbow”, etc. Rainbow always means happiness and fortune. Because of the feature of rainbow that is no clear distinction between each color so that rainbow also means “diversity” and “coexistence”.
Besides, sunshine and water are the elements which form the rainbow, also the important elements to bring up lives. So it can associate with rich nature and energetic environment which inhabit by animals and plants. Through the picture which is rainbow covering Agenna Shipyard, this artwork shows the history that Keelung has been coexisting with the ocean.

 

About the Artist

Takahide Mizuuchi

Takahide Mizuuchi was born in 1979, studied in Department of Oil Painting, Musashino Art University. Being active in the art world since 2001, loving to present his artwork by media materials and public participation. The artist develops different creating way depends on different places that giving a whole new vision to himself and the society. The artist has deep connection with Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale. From the first time of Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale, he has been publishing his new artwork in Niigata, Japan every year. After “Rainbow snake” published in 2009 Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale, it has been very popular with residents and visitors.

Close Menu

阿根納造船廠

〈虹〉將在歷史悠久的阿根納造船廠展現七彩的虹之美。陽光與水的結合,將會形成美麗彩虹,以一股清新的能量襯托充滿歷史氛圍的阿根納造船廠舊址。本作品展現彩虹所代表的「多樣性」及「共存」,象徵著藝術與自然的共存,歷史與現代的共存,甚至是人與自然的連結與共存。〈虹〉為每天特定時刻才能看見的作品,如同驚喜般希望能帶給民眾滿滿的幸福感,也讓阿根納造船廠舊址產生全新的樣貌。

▲備註:〈虹〉裝置開放時間為上午10點至下午5點,彩虹出現時機依每月天候狀況/陽光斜射角度而有所不同,若為陰天、雨天,或者太陽光強度不夠,皆無法看見彩虹。建議觀看時間為:09.26-09.29→14:45-15:45/09.30-10.06→14:35-15:45/10.07-10.13→ 14:20-15:30/10.14-10.20→14:20-15:30/10.21-10.27→ 14:05-15:15/10.28-11.03→14:05-15:15/11.04-11.08→13:50-15:00。

上一篇
下一篇

創作者:水內貴英
作品名稱:虹
數量:1
尺寸:依現場情況而訂
年代:2019
材質:灑水系統 (農業用灑水噴頭、電動幫浦、儲水箱)

創作理念

自古以來,彩虹就包含了各種意義及傳說,像是「彩虹的盡頭埋藏著寶藏」等,彩虹總是意味及象徵著幸福和財富。也由於彩虹無法在各個顏色間清楚的劃分界線這個特性,使彩虹也有「多樣性」、「共存」這些含義。

另外,由於構成彩虹的陽光、水這些也同樣為孕育生命重要的元素,因此也可讓人將之與豐富的自然及生氣蓬勃的動植物環境做聯想。本作品透過在阿根納造船廠舊址上覆蓋彩虹的圖像,展現基隆與海共生的歷史。

藝術家介紹

水內貴英

1979年生,於武藏野美術大學造型學部油畫科肄業。2001年起活躍於藝術界,喜以各種媒材、民眾參與方式發表作品。藝術家針對不同場域發展出新的創作方式不僅對自身或社會都給予了全新的視點,更期待透過作品分享全新視點給更多人。藝術家與越後妻有大地藝術祭關聯深厚,從2001年首屆藝術祭起,幾乎每年都在新潟地區發表新作。《虹色的蛇》在2009越後妻有大地藝術祭發表後,深受居民與遊客的好評。